Questa Traditional Scholars Chosen for 2016-2017 School Year

Contact Information:                                  FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Marc R. Levy, Executive Director

Questa Foundation for Education


The Questa Education Foundation is proud to announce the 2016-2017 Questa Scholars who will receive financial support for their college educations. This year was another record-setting year with almost 350 completed applications from all over our eleven county region in Northeast Indiana.  Thanks to our collaborative programming with communities, seventy Traditional Scholars have been awarded low-interest forgivable loans in the first phase of our award year.  Contemporary Scholars have yet to be chosen.

The intent of this funding is to help increase access and completion of a post-secondary education with reduced debt and to retain talent in Northeast Indiana. Questa Scholars get a commitment and assurance of funding for up to four years of college at an accredited school.  Scholars are chosen via a multi-level assessment process based on not only grade point average, but also community involvement and an essay explaining how they plan to contribute to the economy of Northeast Indiana as a Questa graduate.

This year we are proud to announce that Adams County has joined Questa, along with other communities, and as a result four of our funded scholars are from Adams County.  Questa continues to seek new and innovative partnerships to increase our number of scholars.

The following are the new Questa Scholars and where they will attend college:

Anderson University:  Mary Greuter, Heather Stichter

Ball State University:  Kendra Shadle, Rachel DePew

Bethel College:  Sidney Sprunger, Loren Hahn

Grace College:  Ashley Osborn, Jacob Scheele, Rebekah Zvers, Ian Kissell, Taylor Fouts, Andrea Ledgerwood

Holy Cross:  Maria Barrera

Huntington University:  Karley Hockemeyer, Tori Dan, Kari Riehle, Alexandra Tinsley, Carly Snyder

Indiana State:  Alyssa Grothaus

Indiana Tech:  Zachary Davis, Giselle Miller, Blake Davis, Kirsten Wolf

IPFW:  Ashten Worth, Caleb DeLieto, Cassidy Forbing, Trever Kraner, Rylee Marks, Erin Olinger, Soe San, Paige Stutzman, Ian Thompson, Nicole Winans, Dalton Adams, Garett Chrisman, William Stayner

IU Bloomington:  Alexys Copeland, Tori Eastes, Gabriela Reina, Terry Randol

IU South Bend:  Andrew Aguilar

IUPUI:  Scott Creech, Courtney McGrew

Ivy Tech Northeast:  Bailey Thompson

Indiana Wesleyan:  Kimberlie Kline, Kyle Pessefall, Laci Vickery, Bryce Daniels

Manchester University:  Sarah Shoemaker, Ethan Zhou

Purdue W Lafayette:  John Crook, Joshua Hiatt, Leah Schroeder

Rose Hulman Institute:  Bailey Sheldon, Gavin LaRue

Saint Mary’s College:  YeYe Tin

Taylor University:  Danielle Straits

Trine University:  Janaya Wilder, Stone Miguel, Morgan Sanderson, Jarod Davis, Logan Gonya, Heather Fritz

University of Indianapolis:  Emily Koehlinger

University of Southern Indiana:  Alexandra Harvey

University of St. Francis:  Juan Gonzalez Rangel, Isabelle Harrison, Sara Livengood

Valparaiso University:  Emily Hughes, Anna Bulmahn